Here’s a starting list of potential signature-gathering events. Please add notes in the comments about these events or others!

Recurring events

On Sundays there’s the Pioneer Park Farmers Market in SLC, June 8 – Oct 19, 8am-2pm; and the Park Silly Sunday Market in Park City, June 2 – Sept 22 (except Aug 4, 11, 18), 10am-5pm. On Mondays, there’s the Springville Farmers Market (south of Provo), July 1 – Oct 28, 5-9pm. Nothing on Tuesdays yet. On Wednesdays there’s the Syracuse/Clearfield Farmers Market, July 10 – Aug 28, 5pm-dusk; and the Park City Farmers Market, June 5 – Oct 30, 12pm-5pm.  On Thursdays there’s the Bountiful Farmers Market, June 20 – ??, 3pm-dusk; and the  Moab Farmers Market, July 11 – Aug 29, 5-8pm. On Fridays there’s the Liberty Park Farmers Market in SLC, June 7 – Oct 4, 4pm-dusk; and Layton Fest, July 12 – Aug 30, 5:30pm-dusk. And, last but not least, on Saturdays from north to south there’s the Cache Valley Gardeners’ Market in Logan, May 11 – Oct 19, 9am-1pm; the Brigham City Farmers Market, June 22 – Sept 28, 4-8pm, County Courthouse; the Ogden Farmers Market, June 22 – Sept 14, 9am-2pm; the Sunnyvale/Mill Creek Farmers Market June – mid Oct, 12pm-2pm; the West Jordan Farmers Market July 13 – Oct 26, 9am-2pm; the Provo Farmers Market, June – October 9am-2pm; the Cedar City Farmers Market, year-round (!), 9am-12pm; and the St George Farmers Market, May – Oct, 9am-12pm.

One-time or irregularly scheduled events

Tuesday July 16:
  • SLC, T July 16: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Wednesday July 17:
  • SLC, W July 17: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)

Thursday July 18:

  • Ogden, Th July 18: Ogden Twilight Concern Series
  • SLC, Th July 18: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC, Th July 18: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Pod Tours America, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Friday July 19:

  • Sandy, F July 19: Utah Royals FC game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC, F July 19: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)

Saturday July 20:

  • American Fork, Sat July 20: Steel Days, parade starts at 9:30am, Carnival at 1pm, Fair at 4pm, Big Show at 7:30pm, fireworks afterward.
  • Sandy, Sat July 20: Real Salt Lake game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC, Sat July 20: Twilight Concerts at Gallivan Center
  • SLC, Sat July 20: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Daniel Tosh, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Sunday July 21:
  • SLC, Sun July 21: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 1:05pm. (Show up an hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Monday July 22:

Tuesday July 23:

  • SLC, T July 23: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC, T July 23: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:35pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Wednesday July 24:
  • Sandy, W July 24: Real Salt Lake game starting at 8:30pm.
  • SLC, W July 24: Days of 47 Parade (other events on other days, need to add them to this calendar)
  • SLC, W July 24: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:35pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Thursday July 25:
  • SLC, Th July 25: Twilight Concerts at Gallivan Center
  • SLC, Th July 25: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Friday July 26:
  • SLC, F July 26: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • Murray: Murray Farmers Market, Fridays and Saturdays July 26 – Oct 26, 9am-2pm. New recurring event!
Saturday July 27:
Monday July 29:

Tuesday July 30:

  • SLC, T July 30: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC, T July 30: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Wednesday July 31:
  • SLC, W July 31: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)

August

Thursday August 1:
  • Ogden, Th Aug 1: Ogden Pride (Ogden Amphitheater and Historic 25th St)
  • SLC, Th Aug 1: Twilight Concerts at Gallivan Center
  • SLC, Th Aug 1: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Friday August 2:
Saturday August 3:
  • Ogden, Sat Aug 3: Ogden Pride (Ogden Amphitheater and Historic 25th St)
  • Sandy, Sat Aug 3: Real Salt Lake game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC, Sat Aug 3: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • North Salt Lake Farmers Market, Aug – Oct (??), 9am-2pm. New recurring event!
  • South Jordan Farmers Market, Aug – Oct, 8am-2pm. New recurring event!
Sunday August 4:
  • SLC, Sun Aug 4: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 5:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC, Sun Aug 4: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Monday August 5:
  • SLC, M Aug 5: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC, M Aug 5: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Tuesday August 6:
Wednesday August 7:
  • Sandy, W Aug 7: Utah Royals FC game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC, W Aug 7: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Thursday August 8:
Friday August 9:
Saturday August 10:
Sunday August 11:
Tuesday August 13:
  • SLC, T Aug 13: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Wednesday August 14:
  • Sandy, W Aug 14: Real Salt Lake game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC, W Aug 14: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Thursday August 15:
  • SLC, Th Aug 15: Twilight Concerts at Gallivan Center
  • SLC, Th Aug 15: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Friday August 16:
  • SLC, F Aug 16: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 5:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC, F Aug 16: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Saturday August 17:
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 2pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
  • Ogden, Sat Aug 17: Ogden Twilight Concern Series
  • Sandy, Sat Aug 17: Real Salt Lake game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC, Sat Aug 17: Utah Beer Festival (Utah State Fair Park, 155 N 1000 W)
  • SLC, Sat Aug 17: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:35pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Sunday August 18:
  • SLC, Sun Aug 18: Utah Beer Festival (Utah State Fair Park, 155 N 1000 W)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 1pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
  • SLC, Sun Aug 18: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 1:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 6:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Monday August 19:
  • SLC, M Aug 19: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • Start of classes at Univ. of Utah in SLC, Utah Valley Univ. in Orem, and Dixie State Univ. in St George. See our college chapters page for more information!
Tuesday August 20:
  • Start of classes at Snow College in Ephraim. See our college chapters page for more information!
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Wednesday August 21:

Thursday August 22:

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Friday August 23:

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Saturday August 24:

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 2pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
  • Sandy, Sat Aug 24: Real Salt Lake game starting at 8pm.
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Sunday August 25:
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 1pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Book of Mormon, 6:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Monday August 26:

  • SLC, M Aug 26: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • Start of classes at Utah State Univ. in Logan, Weber State Univ. in Ogden, Westminster College in SLC, and Southern Utah Univ. in Cedar City. See our college chapters page for more information!
Wednesday August 28:
  • SLC, W Aug 28: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Thursday August 29:
  • Provo: BYU football (v. U of U), 8:15pm.
  • SLC, Th Aug 29: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Friday August 30:
  • SLC, F Aug 30: Twilight Concerts at Gallivan Center
  • SLC, F Aug 30: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:35pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Saturday August 31:
  • SLC, Sat Aug 31: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up a half hour  early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)

September

Sunday September 1:
  • SLC, Sun Sept 1: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Monday September 2:
  • SLC, M Sept 2: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 1:05pm. (Show up a half hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Tuesday September 3:

Wednesday Sept 4:

  • SLC, W Sept 4: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Friday Sept 6:

Saturday Sept 7:

Wednesday Sept 11:

  • Sandy, W Sept 11: Real Salt Lake game starting at 7:30pm.
  • SLC, W Sept 11: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)

Saturday Sept 14:

Sunday September 15:
  • SLC, Sun Sept 15: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Deep Purple, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Tuesday September 17:
Wednesday September 18:
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Diana Krall, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Thursday September 19:

  • SLC, Th Sept 19: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Franco Escamilla, 8:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Friday September 20:
  • SLC, Th Sept 19: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:00pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Glen Hansard, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Saturday September 21:
Monday September 23:
  • SLC, M Sept 23: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 5:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Tuesday September 24:
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Toto, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
Wednesday September 25:

Friday September 27:

Saturday September 28:
Sunday September 29:
  • Sandy, W Sept 25: Real Salt Lake game starting at 5:30pm. (Last regular season home game.)

October

Tuesday October 1

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Robert Plant, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Friday October 4

Saturday October 5

Tuesday October 8

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Clint Black, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Friday October 11

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, George Lopez, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Saturday Oct 12:

Tuesday October 15

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Miss Saigon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Wednesday October 16

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Miss Saigon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Thursday October 17

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Miss Saigon, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Friday October 18

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Miss Saigon, 8pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Saturday Oct 19:

Sunday Oct 20:

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Miss Saigon, 1pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!
  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Miss Saigon, 6:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Wednesday Oct 23:

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Baby Shark Live, 6pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime!

Saturday October 26:

Wednesday Oct 30:

  • SLC: Eccles Theater, Double Dare Live, 7:30pm. Show up an hour early and gather signatures until showtime! (Also shows on Nov 6, 12, 15, 29, 30, and in December too.)

 

Other dates to consider

Other 4th of July parades
See Gallivan Center calendar of events
Provo Pride (website currently showing 2018 date of Sept 15), Utah County Historic Courthouse
No Name Chili Fest (website currently showing 2018 date of Sept 3): Snowbasin
St George Pride: Sept 15-21 (?)
Start of school year at U, BYU, USU, UVU, etc.
Football games

Past events (for record-keeping)

June

Thursday June 20:
Friday June 21:
Saturday June 22:
Sunday June 23:
Monday June 24:
Tuesday June 25:
Wednesday June 26:
Thursday June 27:
Friday June 28:
Saturday June 29:

July

Tuesday July 2:
  • SLC, T July 2: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 7:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Thursday July 4:
  • Provo, Th July 4: Freedom Festival Grand Parade (other events on other days, need to add them to this calendar)
  • SLC, Th July 4: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:35pm. (Show up an hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Friday July 5:
Saturday July 6:
  • Provo, Sat July 6, Provo Farmers Market, June – October 9am-2pm
  • SLC, SLC Farmers Market, June 8 – Oct 19, 8am-2pm
  • SLC, Sat July 6: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 6:35pm. (Show up an hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)
Sunday July 7:
  • SLC, Sun July 7: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 1:05pm. (Show up an hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)

Wednesday July 10:

Thursday July 11:
  • SLC, Th July 11: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Friday July 12:
Saturday July 13:
Sunday July 14:
  • SLC, Sun July 14: Red Butte Concert Series (gates open at 6:30pm, show up at least an hour early and collect signatures from folks waiting in line!)
Monday July 15:
  • SLC, M July 15: Salt Lake Bees game starting at 7:05pm. (Show up an hour early and gather signatures until the crowd dies down, maybe 30 minutes after the game starts. Park for free at the park a few blocks north of the ballpark.)